project sunshine logo
 
 
Project Sunshine - About Us Image

about us

Our Team

Project Sunshine Director Beatrice Kernan

A Message From The Executive Director
"It is a privilege to have the opportunity to work with Project Sunshine’s dedicated Board of Directors, talented staff, and inspiring volunteers. Together we will deepen and expand our impact - bringing 'sunshine' to children in need by restoring a sense of normalcy in cold hospital halls and eliciting from brave and generous-spirited pediatric patients joy, inner courage, and coping skills necessary to confront challenges ahead.”

Beatrice Kernan, Executive Director

Beatrice@projectsunshine.org

Read Beatrice's Bio & Press Release

 

Project Sunshine Leadership

Kate Amanna, Program Director

Kate@projectsunshine.org

Christine Lackowski, Chief Operating Officer

Christine@projectsunshine.org

Caitlin Moses, Program Director
Caitlin@projectsunshine.org

Jessica Sloan, Director of External Relations

Jsloan@projectsunshine.org

Lisa Stamm, Philanthropic and Special Events Advisor
Lisa@projectsunshine.org

 

Project Sunshine Staff

Wallis Ahern, Development Associate

Wallis@projectsunshine.org

Megan Carley, Associate Program Manager
Mcarley@projectsunshine.org

Allison Filler, Program Coordinator

Ally@projectsunshine.org

Mark Holcomb, Office Manager

Mark@projectsunshine.org

Christine Kang, Associate Program Manager

Ckang@projectsunshine.org

Meg Kellett, Senior Program Coordinator

Mkellett@projectsunshine.org

Katy Kienitz, Senior Program Coordinator

Kkienitz@projectsunshine.org

Jing Li, Associate Program Manager

Jing@projectsunshine.org

Lauren Sauma, Associate Program Manager

Lauren@projectsunshine.org

Samantha Seiden, Associate Program Coordinator

Sseiden@projectsunshine.org

Jessica Timms, Associate Development Manager

Jtimms@projectsunshine.org

Lauren Valletutti, Program Coordinator

Lvalletutti@projectsunshine.org

 

Special Projects

Sally Cook, Special Advisor, Project Sunshine Book Club

Sally@projectsunshine.org

 

Project Sunshine International

Robert Windrum, Executive Director, Project Sunshine Canada

Robert@projectsunshine.org

Sara Da Silva-Abraham, Program & Events Coordinator, Project Sunshine Canada

Sara@projectsunshine.org

Shannon Miller, Special Events Coordinator, Project Sunshine Canada

Shannon@projectsunshine.org

Ariela Federman, Program Coordinator, Project Sunshine Israel

Ariela@projectsunshine.org

Dennis Ngui, Program Coordinator, Project Sunshine Kenya

For Project Sunshine Kenya inquiries, please contact:

Kate Amanna     Kate@projectsunshine.org

For Project Sunshine China inquiries, please contact

Jing Li   Jing@projectsunshine.org

 

Project Sunshine Founder

Joseph Weilgus

Project Sunshine Video

Project Sunshine in Action

View our video of volunteers, families and staff in action.

Sunshine Store

Find the perfect gift in Project Sunshine´s Online Store! Your purchases help to support our programs!

Make A Donation!

Click here to make a secure donation to Project Sunshine.