project sunshine logo
 
 
Project Sunshine - About Us Image

about us

Our Team

Project Sunshine Director Beatrice Kernan

A Message From The Executive Director
"It is a privilege to have the opportunity to work with Project Sunshine’s dedicated Board of Directors, talented staff and inspiring volunteers. Together we will deepen and expand our impact, bringing 'sunshine' to children in need, by restoring a sense of normalcy in cold hospital halls and eliciting from brave and generous-spirited pediatric patients joy, inner courage and coping skills necessary to confront challenges ahead.”

Read Beatrice's Bio & Press Release

 

Project Sunshine Staff

Beatrice Kernan, Executive Director

Beatrice@projectsunshine.org

Christine Lackowski, Chief Operating Officer

Christine@projectsunshine.org

Lisa Stamm, Senior Director, Donor Relations & Special Events
Lisa@projectsunshine.org

Caitlin Moses, Program Director
Caitlin@projectsunshine.org

Naomi Remis Sugar, Program Director

Naomi@projectsunshine.org

Kate Amanna, Program Director

Kate@projectsunshine.org

Jing Li, Associate Program Manager

Jing@projectsunshine.org

Katie Hurley, Senior Program Coordinator

Katie@projectsunshine.org

Tara Pokras, Senior Program Coordinator

Tara@projectsunshine.org

Lauren Sauma, Senior Program Coordinator

Lauren@projectsunshine.org

Mariko Sugimori, Senior Program Coordinator
Mariko@projectsunshine.org

Jessica Timms, Senior Development Associate

Jessica@projectsunshine.org

Mark Holcomb, Office Manager

Mark@projectsunshine.org

Allison Filler, Program Assistant

Ally@projectsunshine.org

Lauren Valletutti, Program Fellow

Lvalletutti@projectsunshine.org

Wallis Ahern, Development Fellow

Wallis@projectsunshine.org

 

Special Projects

Sally Cook, Special Advisor, Project Sunshine Book Club

Sally@projectsunshine.org

 

Project Sunshine International

Robert Windrum, Executive Director, Project Sunshine Canada

Robert@projectsunshine.org

Sara Da Silva-Abraham, Program & Events Coordinator, Project Sunshine Canada

Sara@projectsunshine.org

Shannon Miller, Special Events Coordinator, Project Sunshine Canada

Shannon@projectsunshine.org

Courtney McLeod, Staff Consultant, Project Sunshine Canada

Lihi Belleli, Program Coordinator, Project Sunshine Israel

Lihi@projectsunshine.org

Dennis Ngui, Program Coordinator, Project Sunshine Kenya

For Project Sunshine Kenya inquiries, please contact:

Naomi Sugar Naomi@projectsunshine.org

For Project Sunshine China inquiries, please contact:

Jing Li Jing@projectsunshine.org

 

Project Sunshine Founder

Joseph Weilgus

Project Sunshine Video

Project Sunshine in Action

View our video of volunteers, families and staff in action.

Sunshine Store

Find the perfect gift in Project Sunshine´s Online Store! Your purchases help to support our programs!

Make A Donation!

Click here to make a secure donation to Project Sunshine.